If you tick the 'Remember me' box before you log in, it means you'll stay logged in to My Ravensdown (on this computer) for the next month - even if you turn off your computer. The next time you visit My Ravensdown, you won't have to provide your customer number and password - you'll already be logged in.
'Remember me' remembers you for one month so if your next visit is more than a month from now, you will have to provide your customer number and password again. This is for security reasons.
'Remember me' will end if you click 'Log out' when you finish on My Ravensdown. If you do this, you'll have to provide your customer number and password again the next time you use My Ravensdown.
If you are accessing My Ravensdown from a shared or public computer it means that anyone else using the same computer could login to My Ravensdown without having to enter the customer number and password. If you are a husband and wife business, you might be comfortable doing this, but if you are a large corporate dairy operation, you may not want multiple people accessing your account information.
So, as a safety and privacy measure, if you're using a public or shared computer, you should always click Logout in the top right-hand corner of the screen once you've finished using My Ravensdown.
If you do not tick the 'Remember me' option, you will automatically be logged out after 60 minutes of inactivity, or if you close your browser.