What does 'Remember me' mean?

If you tick the 'Remember me' box before you log in, it means you'll stay logged in to Smart Maps (on this computer) for the next month - even if you turn off your computer. The next time you visit Smart Maps, you won't have to provide your email address and password - you'll already be logged in.

It works for up to one month

'Remember Me' remembers you for one month so if your next visit is more than a month from now, you will have to provide your email address and password again. This is for security reasons.

What happens if I click 'Log out?'

'Remember me' will end if you click 'Log out' when you finish on Smart Maps. If you do this, you'll have to provide your email address and password again the next time you use Smart Maps.

Are there any downsides?

If you are accessing Smart Maps from a shared or public computer it means that anyone else using the same computer could login to Smart Maps without having to enter the email address and password. If you are a husband and wife business, you might be comfortable doing this, but if you are a large corporate dairy operation, you may not want multiple people accessing your account information.

Safety

So, as a safety and privacy measure, if you're using a public or shared computer, you should always click Logout in the top right-hand corner of the screen once you've finished using Smart Maps.

Remember

If you do not tick the 'Remember me' option, you will automatically be logged out after 60 minutes of inactivity, or if you close your browser.